Not that I had any spare time at work, but I decided to use this really awesome online tool (The Visualizer) on Sherwin Williams website. I love SW paint colors. They have a much more wide variety than any other paint company. I know anyone will match but why match when you can go for the original?
Anyways I was wanting to pick paint colors for all of my downstairs main rooms!! Here they are:
SW Lazy Gray (6254) for the Living/Dining Room
This color is actually a bit darker grey than shown in the picture. Plus we are going to paint the bottom half white and put a chair rail there too. Eventually wainscoting will go up .. once I figure out how the heck to do that!
SW Gale Force (7605) for the Den/My office
This is my favorite color out of all of them! Thank goodness it’s for my den because I will have to stare at it for 45 hours a week or more.
SW Whole Wheat (6121) for Family Room and SW Chamois (6131) for accent/center island
The lighter color is actually a bit darker in person which makes me think all the other colors are darker too so I went a few shades lighter than I really want. We have the main color (outside wall) in our current living room and it is such a gorgeous neutral color we just can’t part with it.
Isn’t that tool amazing?!
Also imagine gorgeous dark cherry laminate hardwood flooring (Brad is picking those out) across the entire floor except the kitchen and bathrooms where we will probably pick a neutral or darker colored ceramic tile. =) Oh man I am so excited to move .. can you tell!?
