I bought paint all last month (because it was on sale) for the entire first floor. All of the colors weren’t exactly what the colors looked like in the store or on the sample swatches, but they have grown on me. While Brad was fixing the fence out back, my weekend project was to finish painting downstairs. This hideous brown HAD to go!! My plan was for a neutral, true grey color for the dining/living room. Well, it turned out a little more blue than I had intended but guess what .. I love it even more than I would with grey!!! I didn’t try to match it to the carpet because we will eventually get new carpet or laminate cherry hardwoods on the first foor anyways.
Before:
After:
Sherwin Williams, Uncertain Gray (6234)
It was so cluttered and in that last picture on the bottom you can just barely see my area rug that I love so much but is not getting any use right now. I decided to steam vacuum the entire dining room. Once the shelving unit in the garage is finished (that was the third project that didn’t quite get finished this weekend) then nothing will be in either of these rooms .. no more clutter!
Here is the newly cleaned and steam vacuumed dining area:
