Today was a very long day at work (my last Monday to be exact). I’ll explain later this week. At any rate I usually don’t double-post in one day but I just had to share this wonderful success of mine!
I had my first sunflower bloom today!!!! I am so excited to see how big it gets .. and how yummy those seeds are gonna be! I don’t understand why people hate sunflowers so much but I think they are beautiful! I am not having very good luck with my garden and usually I stop watering things when the new-ness of it wears off. Lucky for me, these sunflowers have been getting lots of rain from the lovely Indiana summer weather we have been getting lately. Also, they need almost no maintenance and upkeep, especially when they get this big! I am 5’10” and most of the sunflowers are almost to my chin!
