This was the highlight of my day today..
.. the stoplights were out all over town. I am not sure why because it wasn’t too hot, raining, storming, etc.
Also, my dad had heart surgery today (5 hours in the OR) and he came out pretty groggy but the doc said everything looks A-Okay! He asked if it would be okay for him to water ski this weekend. HAHA, NO. Hopefully he won’t be going into A-fib (atrial fibrillation) anymore.
I will have more fun posts coming up:
~ Getting a job/career (that is the BIG news soon to come)
~ Going to the state fair
~ Wedding this weekend!
Also, we have started having game & dinner night with a couple of my friends. This week they cooked for us and we didn’t have to lift a finger. It’s kinda like eating out but not having to tip anyone. We even got creme brulee for dessert!! YUM!! Next week we will host it and I have no idea how to top the amazing dinner we had last night!
