I’ve totally been in “cleaning” mode for a few weeks now. I’m not talking scrub-the-toilets or vaccuming clean; I’m talking about unpacking and organizing stuff. That is one of my favorite things to do around the house. Yeah, I know, I’m a nerd (but so is Brad so it works out perfectly).
The other day I packed up the four black storage containers (you know, the fancy schmancy ones that hold flour, sugar, etc on top of the counter). None of them were being used and they took up a ton of counterspace.
Also, I decided to open and unpack the little kitchen spice kit I received, I think, for our wedding. I love using spices. I’ve always been the type to just buy it and be happy. I probably still have some spices that have followed me through college .. yikes!
I thought I wouldn’t use this package as I was opening it, but it was just so darn cute! I am trying it and it is growing like weeds on my kitchen table (that’s the best place for sunlight anywhere near my kitchen). The picture above is after only 3 days!! The picture below was after 5-6 days or so. These little guys grow fast!!!

From left to right: Basil, Thyme, and Sage (I think)

Seems like these two are growing and the other one is taking its sweet time. Oh well.
Also, my next few projects are the “junk drawers” in the kitchen (I know we all have those .. unfortunately) and the garage. Remember the original garage storage? Looks like this now:
Yeah, you can’t even walk back there. And Brad wants to buy a newer, bigger boat?! Not right now, sir.
